Lancaster Democrats Win

Our November 7 election results proved that we Democrats are continuing to earn significant victories and make inroads in Lancaster politics. Great candidates and persistent grassroots efforts won the day in many municipalities and school districts.

Congratulations to all our candidates on hard fought races. Let’s always remember, we build on the work of others, year after year. Even in races that we didn’t win, we made inroads paving the way for a win in the future.

Special thanks to Chris Genetti for his excellent campaign for County Sheriff. The registration numbers for county-wide races still work against Democrats, but Chris challenged the odds with his depth of police experience and all-out campaigning.

Congratulations to our winners and their teams, as follows: 

Magisterial District Judges

  • Mary Mongiovi Sponaugle – 02-2-03
  • Bruce Roth – 02-2-02
  • Jodie Richardson – 02-2-01

Adamstown Borough Council

  • Cindy Schweitzer

Columbia Borough Council

  • Pamela Williams
  • John Novak

Drumore Township Supervisor

  • Ken McCauley

East Petersburg Mayor

  • James Malone

East Petersburg Borough Council

  • Todd Weiss

Elizabethtown Borough Council

  • Bill Troutman

Ephrata Borough Council

  • Tim Barr

Lancaster City Mayor

  • Danene Sorace

Lancaster City Council

  • Janet Diaz
  • Ismail Smith-Wade-El
  • Faith Craig
  • Pete Soto

Lancaster City Controller

  • Bill Andrews

Lancaster City Treasurer

  • Chris Ballentine

Lancaster Township Supervisor

  • Steve Elliott

Lancaster Township Auditor

  • Theo Van Tricht

Manheim Township Commissioners

  • Sam Mecum
  • Tom O’Brien

Marietta Borough Mayor

  • Harold “Brosie” Kulman

Marietta Borough Council

  • Glen Mazis
  • Robert Shambaugh
  • Louis McKinney, Sr
  • Bill Dalzell – 2 yr. seat

Millersville Borough Council

  • Linda Bellile
  • Dianne Bates

Directors of School Boards

  • Barry Ford – Columbia
  • Dana Mead – Conestoga Valley
  • Linda Good – Conestoga Valley
  • Erin Grosh – Elizabethtown
  • Linda Williams – Manheim Central
  • Stacie Ritter – Manheim Central
  • Nikki Rivera – Manheim Township
  • Joyce Stevens- Manheim Township
  • John Smith- Manheim Township
  • Curt Holgate- Manheim Township
  • Janet Carroll – Manheim Township – 2 yr. term
  • JoAnn Hentz – Manheim Township – 2 yr. term
  • Salina Almanzar – School District of Lancaster
  • Mara Cresswell McGrann – School District of Lancaster
  • Harvey S. Miller – School District of Lancaster
  • David Parry – School District of Lancaster

Thank you, as well, for the strong vote totals that contributed to the win of three (3) Superior Court  seats with Maria McLaughlin, Debbie Kunselman, and Caroline Nichols and one (1) Commonwealth Court seat with Ellen Ceisler.

Congratulations to Supreme Court Justice Debra Todd for her retention win, putting her in line to make history as PA’s first woman Supreme Court Chief Justice!

Thanks to everyone who spent hours in the sleet and cold to keep at it with turning out the votes in your precincts! Our work sure isn’t easy, but some key wins made the months (years) of preparation all the more rewarding.

Take some time to rest, rake the leaves, and get caught up with the family!

Thank you, all! Strong work!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *